Business

Business Index ASAP
Business Source Premier
Reference USA
Regional Business News

Databases for Youth

Britannica Learning Zone
Britannica Online for Kids
Britannica Online School Edition
Kids InfoBits
Kids Search
SIRS Discoverer
Tutor.com

Dictionaries, Directories, and Encyclopedias

Britannica Online Academic Edition
Britannica Online Public Library Edition
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Merriam-Webster Online
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Reference Online Premium

General Reference, Magazines, and Newspapers

Academic Search Premier
Britannica E-Books
EBSCOhost
Gale Virtual Reference Library
General OneFile
General Reference Center Gold
¡Informe! (Revistas en Español)
MasterFILE Premier
Newspaper Source
Power Search (Thomson Gale)
Research Pro
Serials Solutions
Student Edition
Student Research Center
Worldcat.org
WorldCat Discovery

Health and Science

Alt HealthWatch
GreenFILE
Health Source: Consumer Edition
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
MedlinePlus
PubMed

Languages, Literature, Writers and Books

Book Collection: Nonfiction
Literature Resource Center
–LRC includes Contemporary Authors
Scribner’s Writers Series
Twayne’s Authors Series
LitFinder

Local History

Alabama Coal Mine Fatalities, 1898 – 1938
Alabama Episcopal Church Registers
Alabama Inventors Database
Alabama Mosaic
Birmingham Black Barons
Digital Collections
Encyclopedia of Alabama
Jefferson County Probate Court, Loose Records (1852-1936)
Oak Hill Memorial Cemetery Interments
Obituary Index : Birmingham Area Newspapers
WPA Index to Alabama Biography

Social Sciences, Careers, and Tests

Civil Rights Digital Library
ERIC
Ethnic NewsWatch
History Reference Center
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts
Military & Government Collection
Occupational Outlook Handbook
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Points of View Reference Center
Professional Development Collection
Sanborn Maps, 1867- 1970: Alabama
Tuition Funding Sources
Vocational and Career Collection
World Data Analyst